The Surround Sounds Live at the Boom Boom Room, 4/11/08

The Surround Sounds (formerly Sofa Kings) are a group of San Francisco musicians who play high energy, upbeat, original pop tunes with passionate instrumental jams and improv. Influenced by funk, classic rock, blues, and the Grateful Dead, the music is diverse yet familiar, with fresh hooks and melodies that will linger in your head for days. The current lineup features:

  • Guitar & Vocals: Scott Clark
  • Guitar & Vocals: Sean Swetland
  • Percussion & Vocals: Phil Heyneker
  • Bass: Joe Caccamo
  • Drums: Rick Kennan
  • Keys: Tal Ariel

The Surround Sounds gig regularly every 4-6 weeks around town in SF. The group is proficient with both electric and acoustic setups and can scale accordingly for the vibe and venue. For booking contact and visit